I was just looking at things that I wrote in the past. This poem was written in my primary school days, but it reminds me of how fast things can change from feeling so low to being happy and free of thought. I just thought that I would post it as my come back blog, 🙂

More interesting blogs to come

I look in the window
Of an open house.
Lively and colourful.
A man and his spouse.

Wish I could be them,
Having fun.
Watching TV,
As the kids run.

I see them hide.
No worries in their head.
Making me think
Why do I want to be dead?

I take another look
Before a car comes for me
Deciding what to do
Happy today as I am finally free

 

Just a reminder of how things can change.
From a moment that I thought that I was lost and thought that life was pointless to living in the city loving life, doing research and meeting people everyday that put a smile on my face.
Once you find a place that you belong, you will never want to leave it.

